ASIAN – EUROPIAN- AFRICAN SUPERGOAL

Quotes  Many people die with their music still in them.  Why is this so?  Too often it is because they are always getting ready to live and before you know it time runs out.

 -Oliver Wendell Holmes (1809-1894)

I am here to seduce you into a love of life; to help you to become a little more poetic, to help you die to the mundane and to the ordinary so that the extraordinary explodes in your life.

One of my favorite Spiritual Leaders, loved, adored, brilliant, defied categorization Osho Rajneesh (1931-1990)

“Let my soul smile through my heart and my heart smile through my eyes, that I may scatter rich smiles in sad hearts.”          

  Paramahansa Yogananda (1893-1952)

I have a SUPER-GOAL.  I’ve had this goal for over a decade and is will soon be time to depart.  It is an ambitious goal by anyone’s standards.

The Goal=

Phase 1- to drive a campervan from the Pacific Ocean in Guangzhou, China to Lisbon, Portugal 20 countries aprox. 45 Days.  Then 1,2 week rest.

Phase 2 – Continue on to Cape Town, South Africa via some 26 ish countries. 45 Days.  Then take a 1-2 week rest exploring S.Africa.

Phase 3 -Optional  Continue on north through East Africa north up to Egypt.  Take a boat to Yemen / Oman and drive to Dubai.  Then possibly overland in Iran (if USA doesn’t invade by then… they like free oil as in Iraq.), maybe Pakistan, India, Nepal, Tibet and then return to Guangdong Province 8 countries.

Purpose of Trip:  My overall goal is to travel all 194 countries of the world on or before June 15 / 2015.  To date I have traveled to 120 countries since I first hit Europe in 1971.  I was born in Canada and have a Canadian passport however in 1982 I moved to the USA where I lived for 21.5 years and also have an American passport.

I have written 14 books since 1998 including 3 PHOTOGRAPHIC /QUOTE BOOKS called 1/ “From Success to Significance”, 2/ The Greatest Spiritual Quotes of All Time: Timeless Wisdom from the wisest teachers, Sages & Mystics Who Ever Walked the Earth,  3/The Greatest Inspirational Quotes of All Time: “Empowering Insights from the Wisest Leaders, Mystics & Philosophers Who Ever Walked the Earth.”  I will put another one of these together with a spiritual theme during this trip.

What do you think?   This will be the mega-tip of all trips for my life.  From start to finish it may take 6 months on the quick side and make go on for a year or more.  When I came back from a 101 day trip to Europe visiting 18 countries I remember struggling through my final year to get my Grade 12 to diploma.  I complained how I hated school and would sooner be traveling in Europe.  My mother said sure that is easy, no responsibility… I beg to differ. My traveling has given me a bigger and more diverse experience than any of my schooling.   If I don’t take this trip now at this time and space I get dangerously close to missing my SUPER-GOAL.  I am entering my 60’s this year & who knows what challenges life will through at me.  Plus I am choosing to live a few years with the benefit of the wisdom I glean from this spiritual adventure.  What a shame if I wait till I am 70 to accomplish it.  I believe in miracles and I believe in Big Goals…remember “small goals have no power to stir men’s souls.”

It is funny I can’t recall even one friend or colleague wishing me well or success on this trip.  Most often they ask if I know anyone over there in Africa or along the way.  I never new a single soul in Europe when I ventured there in 71.  Either in Thailand or China when I moved here almost 10 years ago Feb.30/2003.   Funny thing I can’t think of a single travel experience that I regret taking.

So back to you…  What do you think?  Should I take this trip now in 2013 or should I postpone it and leave when I am more ready?  My career is stalled, mankind is living in some very challenging times, peak oil, environmental degradation and in short the Shift. It scares me to think of what challenges, disasters, chaos will come my way during this trip.  60 -70 countries.  It is my belief that I will learn some great and valuable insights that will help me when writing my future books and orchestrating my future seminars.

Leave a Reply

